October Favourites

It’s that time again, where I get to choose my favourite products from the past month. I’ve tried out quite a lot of new beauty products this month, so my October favourites are likely to be one of my preferred favourites post yet.

  1. EOS Lip Balm

I wanted this lip balm for so long, as I first heard of it when a friend recommended it to me. However, EOS don’t sell in the UK and only operate in the US, meaning I had to order it online and get it shipped to my address. However, it’s sure to say that it was definitely worth the wait, as I’m tempted to label it as the best lip balm I’ve ever used. The flavour that I have, and use all the time, is Strawberry Sorbet and it definitely tastes and smells exactly as it says! It’s moisturises the lips perfectly and I adore it’s unique and handy packaging.

Oct7      Oct8

2.  Tanya Burr Penguin Chic Nail Varnish

This is the first of Tanya Burr’s beauty range that I have tried, and I love it! I’ve been searching for a nail varnish in this colour and I managed to find it in one of Tanya’s varnishes, that I have wanted to try for so long. The shine that it gives is wonderful and ensures that it is a long lasting polish. The colour is also really complementing, and is especially lovely to wear during this time of the year.

 Oct                      Oct10

  3.   Nivea BB Cream

I naturally have a pale complexion and like to create subtle make up looks. So, using foundation on my skin doesn’t usually give me the best coverage or enable me to create the look that I really want to. Therefore, after trying out many different products and many different brands, the one that I am most drawn to is Nivea’s BB Cream. Not only does it give a really healthy and radiant glow to the skin, it also leaves it feeling moisturised and left looking natural. I therefore use this as a substitute for foundation and find that it still works really well with concealer, bronzer and blusher.

Oct5           Oct4            Oct5

4.   Primark Candles

With Autumn here, the nights get darker and the weather gets colder. Therefore, there seems no better occasion than this change in season to begin to buy and light candles. The first ones I have tried this year is Primark’s Red Berry and Jasmine candles. They have a light and sweet smell, that isn’t too overpowering but, instead, gives off a lovely, soft scent. Their subtleness and cute size/packaging also makes them perfect for lighting when taking a relaxing bubble bath.

Oct3 Oct2

5.   Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush; Shade 100 – Give me a cuddle

I had seen something similar to this product in Tanya Burr’s most recent Fashion and Beauty Haul video. She really sold them to me and I thought that they were a fantastic idea. I then found Rimmel’s Long Lasting, and after using them, I’m left impressed. I really love the idea of having a pen as a tool for applying colour to the lips, as I have found it has many advantages over a regular lipstick.The first is that it’s really easy to apply. It outlines the lips wonderfully and makes it a lot easier to create your desired look. It also lasts much longer. I often find that my lipstick doesn’t last very long, and I’m usually having to re-apply throughout the day. However, this can last several hours and doesn’t really fade away. There is also a range of different colours that you can get from Rimmel, meaning that you could easily use different ones for separate occassions, depending on the make up look you want to create.

Oct9Oct6

– – “Sometimes you will never know the true value of a moment until it becomes a memory”

2 thoughts on “October Favourites

    1. Yes! They are really good and did live up to my expectations for it, so I would recommend giving them a try. Same goes for Tanya’s nail polishes and of course, I will keep my blog updated once I have tried more of her collection 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

