November Favourites

November11

I’m happy that I now get to write my November Favourites post, because that means that it’s December and it is officially acceptable to get excited for Christmas 🙂 So here’s what I’ve discovered, and have been loving, during the month of November.

  1. Barry M Rose Quartz Glitter Nail Varnish

I’ve only recently discovered this Barry M nail polish, as I’d never really seen it before. And it’s now one of my favourite nail polishes that I own. It is so pretty and elegant, and gives the perfect amount of sparkle. It’s a great nail varnish to wear for special occasions and is perfect to wear on top of a contrasting nail colour.

November1     November2     November1

    2.   Soap and Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub

Soap and Glory currently have an alternative scent to their original, which contains smashed brown sugar, sweet lime, almond oil and macadamia grains. I love it’s sweet and sugary smell, and think it makes the products so refreshing. I also love the fact that they’ve used this scent for this body scrub, as the two work really well together. It’s cleansing and exfoliating and leaves the skin feeling super soft and smooth, so I’d definitely recommend using this as part of your skincare routine.

November8 November7

  3.   VO5 Nourish my Shine Conditioner

Recently, my hair has been feeling pretty dry and lifeless, and so I was on the search for something to rejuvenate it and bring it back to life. I came across VO5’s conditioner, which is specifically for ‘dry and damaged hair’. I decided to try it and, when I did, my hair instantly felt super soft and silky. I try to use it around twice a week, depending on how my hair is feeling. It also smells incredible, so it’s definitely been one of my favourites this month.

November9 November10

    4.   Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner – You’re All Mine

I’d seen a lot of bloggers, such as Lucy and Lydia and Meg Says use and recommend this product recently. So, obviously, I wanted to try it myself. And I really love it. I’ve found that it outlines the lips really well and is pretty long-lasting. Also, in my October Favourites, I mentioned Rimmel’s lip crayon, and I have found that these two products go really well together!

November6 November5

 5.   This month’s Glamour magazine

As I’m sure you all know by now, Tanya Burr appeared on the cover of Glamour’s December issue. And, if you didn’t then, seriously where have you been hiding? I really enjoyed her feature, as this was the reason I was so encouraged to buy it. I loved reading a little more about Tanya, and am happy that people have begun to take notice of bloggers and YouTube stars! However, it also had a lot of other interesting reads in there, such as the events of 2015, and an interview with the lovely Olly Murs.

November4     November3     November4

 

– – ‘Being happy doesn’t mean that everything is perfect, it just means you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections’

What have been your November favourites? 

9 thoughts on “November Favourites

Leave a Reply

