My 2016

Happy New Year! I hope you all had a wonderful 2015 and I wish you the very best for this year. I thought I would share with you the little things I want to change throughout 2016 in order to become the best possible version of me.

Caring less about what other people think

In order to be happy, you need to be 100% comfortable and confident with who you really are. So I want to be able to do that, without needing reassurance from others. I don’t want to let other people’s perspectives change my own thoughts and ideas, or affect what it is I want to achieve. So I want to worry less about what my happiness may look like to other people and live the life that I want to lead.

Have more ‘me’ time

This year, I want to put more time aside for taking care of myself and having a little time to relax. Whether this means cosying up with a good book, having a little pamper session or meeting up with my friends. This also means taking care of myself a little more and allowing me time to relax and chill out.

Focusing more on what makes me happy

What I really want out of 2016 is to be happy, both with the choices I make and the things I do. And in order to do that, I need to focus on the things that make me truly happy. For me, that’s mainly dance, my blog and my family and friends. So that’s what I want to concentrate my time, energy and focus on within 2016.

– – ‘Today is the first blank page of a 365 page book; write a good one’

2 thoughts on “My 2016

Leave a Reply

