July Birchbox Review

So recently I’d seen a lot of posts about beauty box subscription packages and thought that they were such a good idea. So, this month I subscribed to Birchbox. For those of you who don’t know, Birchbox is a monthly subscription package where, each month, you receive five beauty products which are tailored to your online beauty profile. I also used their 2FOR1 offer, so I received their June box this month too. So I thought I would share with you the products in the July box and my initial thoughts on them.

birchbox box

The Box: This month, Birchbox collaborated with Millie Mackintosh to create the theme of the Never Ending Summer. And I think the design of the box is so pretty! Their boxes are really useful for keeping your own beauty products inside and definitely look super cute. The products also came in this adorable Best Day Ever bag, which can also be kept and used to take cosmetics or toiletries on holidays, perhaps.

Millie Mackintosh Lip Crayon: In addition to this box design, Millie also created this gorgeous lip crayon in the shade Bohemian Rose; a Birchbox special. It’s a pretty in pink shade which both colours and nourishes the lips, so I think that Birchbox’s collaboration with Millie this month was perfect.

birchbox2

Spectrum Collection Make Up Brush: Before now, I’d never tried any of Spectrum Collection’s make up brushes. However, this brush is really soft on this skin and can be used to apply any powder products. I’m really happy that Birchbox included this full size product, and I’m pretty sure I’ll be buying more of Spectrum’s brushes now!

birchbox1

Nails Inc Nail Varnish: So everyone who got this nail polish in their boxes receieved a different shade and I was so happy to get this bright and vibrant coral/pink colour. I think it suits my skin tone well and is the perfect shade for the summer months. I’ve heard great things about Nails Inc’s products, so I’m certainly excited to give this one a try.

birchbox3

Indeed Labs hydraluron moisture boosting mask: This is a completely innovative product by Indeed Labs, as these face masks release hyaluronic acid slowly into the skin for longer lasting relief from dry skin. Because it’s such a new and different product, I think this is possibly the one I’m most excited to use, to see how their unique formula and idea compares to other face masks I’ve used before.

birchbox

John Frieda Luxurious Volume In-Shower Treatment: With this month’s box, Birchbox gave you the opportunity to choose between two full-size John Frieda products. I chose the 7 day volume treatment, which acts as a way to give extra boost and volume to your hair. I know that John Frieda is such a trustworthy brand, so I’m looking forward to seeing the results of this product!

birchbox5

So I think that July’s Birchbox was spot on for Summer. It’s also really great value for money, as many of these products are full size, so paying just £10 for the box is a really great way to try out new beauty products. I would highly reccommend a Birchbox subsciption to anyone wanting to do the same, or even as a gift for family or friends!

Visit the Birchbox UK website here.

– – ‘Next time you think of beautiful things don’t forget to count yourself in’

Leave a Reply

