Natural Makeup Look

I thought I would share my everyday natural makeup routine with you, to hopefully give you some tips or advice on any products I use, and how to achieve a more subtle makeup look 🙂

Before I apply any makeup, I use the Garnier Micellar Water to cleanse my face and remove any impurities from my skin.

Using the Ecotools Eye Perfecting brush, place the Natural Collection concealer under the eyes and on any blemishes on the skin.

Blend the Rimmel Long Lasing foundation into the skin, with the Ecotools Skin Perfecting brush. Then place an additional layer of concealer under the eyes in the shade Light, to brighten up the eyes.

Set your foundation and concealer with the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder, using the Ecotools Mattifying finish brush. I use this powder in the shade 003 Peach Glow, as it adds a little colour and glow to the powder.

14356109_365869500467857_107995019_n

Apply the bronzer from the Collection Contour Kit with the Spectrum Collections D01 brush. Use this to sculpt your cheekbones, and to add colour and dimension to the forehead and jawline.

Using the same brush, place the Natural Collection Blusher in the shade Pink Cloud on the apples of your cheeks, to add a pretty pop of colour to your makeup look.

Then, one of my favourite steps, to finish off your coverage, place the highlighter from the Collection Contour kit on the top of your cheekbones and in your T-Zone. To do this, I use the angled brush from Primark’s Ps… range.

14329003_365869497134524_1669229597_n

Moving onto eyes, use the Barry M Natural Glow eyeshadow palette, place the lightest shade all of the eye as a base. Use the matte dusty pink shade in the outer corners of the eye and blend in using the Ecotools Full Eyeshadow Brush. Finally, for a touch of shimmer blend in the dusty pink shimmer shade to this base.

You can then use the Natural Collection eyeliner pencil in Black along your waterline. Pair this with the Collection felt eyeliner pen along the top of your eyeline, to subtly accentuate your eyes.

I then finish off my eyes by curling my eyelashes and applying the Model Co Black Mascara to the top and bottom lashes.

14331047_365869517134522_979482126_n

I then use the Natural Collection Brow Pencil in the shade Dark Brown to fill in my brows. After brushing out your natural eyebrows, lightly fill them in to give them a more defined shape. I like to keep them quite light and natural looking, but of course it’s down to personal preference.

To finish off my makeup look, I use the Soap and Glory Lipstick in the shade The Missing Pink, which is a lovely, nude shade. You can then use the Tanya Burr Champagne Toast Lipgloss alongside this, depending on how Natural you want to keep the look.

14348873_365869507134523_651198867_n

– – ‘Live, Laugh, Love’

Leave a Reply

